Online Resources at MSU Memorial Library
Thousands of ebooks, journals, and other online resources are available through the Library, and more are added all the time! Our online resources are found through many platforms and have different usage restrictions. Check out the tabs of this Guide to see the specifics of each platform.
Accessibility tip: The most accessible formats for people using screen readers are html and ePub formats. When sharing library resources with a class, the most accessible choice is to provide a link to the book/article in question rather than sharing a PDF.
Ebooks Databases
-
Ebook Central (ProQuest) Link opens in new tab or window
A growing and changing collection of e-books in many different academic subject areas; includes mainly works from university presses and other academic publishers.
-
Ebook Collection (EBSCO) Link opens in new tab or window
Collection of electronic books covering many topics including nonfiction and classic literature.
-
SAGE Knowledge Link opens in new tab or window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
-
Routledge Handbooks Online Link opens in new tab or windowRoutledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities, while providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
-
IET 6-Year eBook Collection (2009-2014) Link opens in new tab or windowIncludes ebooks covering highly specialized scientific topics.
-
AccessScience Link opens in new tab or window
Reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
-
AccessEngineering Link opens in new tab or window
Engineering reference materials integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
How to find Ebooks
- Through MavScholar
- Through the Library Catalog (Books tab)
- Through EBook platform pages (see above Database list)
