Library Class and Subject Guides: Geography &amp; Earth Science: Reference Sources

Electronic Reference Books

The SAGE Handbook of Historical Geography by Mona Domosh (Editor); Michael Heffernan (Editor); Charles W. J. Withers (Editor)
Call Number: Online

Publication Date: 2021-03-09
International Encyclopedia of Geography by Douglas Richardson (Editor-In-Chief); Noel Castree (Editor); Michael F. Goodchild (Editor); Audrey Kobayashi (Editor); Weidong Liu (Editor); Richard A. Marston (Editor)
Call Number: G63 .I56 2017

Publication Date: 2017-03-20
The SAGE Handbook of Human Geography by Anssi Paasi (Editor); Noel Castree (Editor); Roger Lee (Editor); Sarah Radcliffe (Editor); Rob Kitchin (Editor); Victoria Lawson (Editor); Charles W. J. Withers (Editor); Chris Philo (Editor); Susan M. Roberts (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-06-19
The New Oxford Handbook of Economic Geography by Gordon L. Clark (Editor); Maryann P. Feldman (Editor); Meric S. Gertler (Editor); Dariusz Wójcik
Publication Date: 2018-03-11
Treatise on Geomorphology by John F. Shroder (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2013-02-27

The fourteen volumes of this Treatise on Geomorphology will provide a reference for users from undergraduate students looking for term paper topics, to graduate students starting a literature review for their thesis work, and professionals seeking a concise summary of a particular topic.
The SAGE Handbook of Nature by Terry Marsden (Editor)
Publication Date: 2018-04-28
The SAGE Handbook of New Urban Studies by John Hannigan (Editor); Adrian Franklin (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017-08-04
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Regionalism by Tanja A. Börzel (Editor); Thomas Risse (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016-04-04
Encyclopedia of Transportation by Mark Garrett (Editor)
Call Number: Online Sage Knowledge

Publication Date: 2014-08-27
Encyclopedia of Environmental Change by John A. Matthews (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-02-21
Encyclopedia of Geography by Barney L. Warf (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
A Dictionary of Human Geography by Alisdair Rogers; Noel Castree; Rob Kitchin
Publication Date: 2013-06-10
The Concise Dictionary of World Place-Names (3 ed.) by John Everett-Heath
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Natural Hazards by Pedro Basabe
Publication Date: 2013-04-17
The SAGE Handbook of Geomorphology by Kenneth J. Gregory (Editor); Andrew S. Goudie (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-10-07
21st Century Geography by Joseph P. Stoltman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-10-20
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by S. George Philander (Editor);
Publication Date: 2012-06-29
The SAGE Handbook of Geographical Knowledge by John Agnew (Editor); David N. Livingstone (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-03-04
The SAGE Handbook of Economic Geography by Peter Sunley (Editor); Andrew Leyshon (Editor); Roger Lee (Editor); Linda McDowell (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-03-04
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Geography by Dydia DeLyser (Editor); Stuart Aitken (Editor); Steve Herbert (Editor); Mike A. Crang (Editor); Linda McDowell (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-07-26
Research Design and Proposal Writing in Spatial Science by Jay D. Gatrell; Gregory D. Bierly; Ryan R. Jensen
Publication Date: 2011-11-16

Online Academic Reference Books

SAGE Knowledge
This collection of reference sources and e-books has strong coverage for geography.
Oxford English Dictionary
Provides full text dictionary definitions from all 20 volumes of the print edition plus the 3-volume Additions Series.
AccessScience
Reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
AccessEngineering
Engineering reference materials integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.