It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Covering a much wider field than the usual specialist journals, Earth Science Reviews publishes review articles dealing with all aspects of Earth Sciences, and is an important vehicle for allowing readers to see their particular interest related to the Earth Sciences as a whole...Every review article published will advance existing knowledge and highlight new directions being taken at the forefront of expanding subject areas by synthesis, evaluation and discussion of previously published literature."
"Quaternary Science Reviews caters for all aspects of Quaternary science, and includes, for example, geology, geomorphology, geography, archaeology, soil science, palaeobotany, palaeontology, palaeoclimatology and the full range of applicable dating methods. The dividing line between what constitutes the review paper and one which contains new original data is not easy to establish, so QSR also publishes papers with new data especially if these perform a review function."
"Our journal's scope includes geomorphic themes of: tectonics and regional structure; glacial processes and landforms; fluvial sequences, Quaternary environmental change and dating; fluvial processes and landforms; mass movement, slopes and periglacial processes; hillslopes and soil erosion; weathering, karst and soils; aeolian processes and landforms, coastal dunes and arid environments; coastal and marine processes, estuaries and lakes; modelling, theoretical and quantitative geomorphology; DEM, GIS and remote sensing methods and applications; hazards, applied and planetary geomorphology; and volcanics."
"The Journal of the British Society for Geomorphology (BSG) , formerly the British Geomorphological Research Group (BGRG), is a professional organisation that promotes the field of geomorphology, encouraging interests in: earth surface process, and the erosion, deposition and formation of landforms and sediments. Foci include the physical geography of our river, valley, glacier, mountain, hill, slope, coast, desert and estuary environments; alongside responses to Holocene, Pleistocene or Quaternary environmental change."
"Geosphere is the Geological Society of America's...online-only publication that addresses the growing need for timely publication of research results, data, software, and educational developments in ways that cannot be addressed by traditional formats. The journal's rigorously peer-reviewed, high-quality research papers target an international audience in all geoscience fields."
"The GSA Bulletin is the Society's premier scholarly journal, published continuously since 1890...Fully refereed, each bimonthly issue includes 16-20 papers focusing on the most definitive, timely, and classic-style research in all earth-science disciplines. The Bulletin welcomes most contributions that are data-rich, mature studies of broad interest (i.e., of interest to more than one sub-discipline of earth science) and of lasting, archival quality. These include (but are not limited to) studies related to tectonics, structural geology, geochemistry, geophysics, hydrogeology, marine geology, paleoclimatology, planetary geology, quaternary geology/geomorphology, sedimentary geology, stratigraphy, and volcanology."
"PPG: Earth and Environment is a peer-reviewed, international journal, encompassing an interdisciplinary approach incorporating the latest developments and debates within Physical Geography and interrelated fields across the Earth, Biological and Ecological System Sciences."
"Quaternary Research is an international journal devoted to the advancement of the interdisciplinary understanding of the Quaternary Period...Research areas include geoarcheology, geochemistry and geophysics, geochronology, geomorphology, glaciology, neotectonics, paleobotany and paleoecology, paleoclimatology, paleogeography, paleohydrology, paleontology, paleoceanography, paleopedology, quaternary geology, volcanology and tephrochronology."
"The scope of Aeolian Research includes the following topics:
• Fundamental Aeolian processes, including sand and dust entrainment, transport and deposition of sediment
• Modeling and field studies of Aeolian processes
• Instrumentation/measurement in the field and lab
• Practical applications including environmental impacts and erosion control
• Aeolian landforms, geomorphology and paleoenvironments
• Dust-atmosphere/cloud interactions."
"Quaternary International is the official journal of the International Union for Quaternary Research. The objectives are to publish a high quality scientific journal under the auspices of the premier Quaternary association that reflects the interdisciplinary nature of INQUA and records recent advances in Quaternary science that appeal to a wide audience. This series will encompass all the full spectrum of the physical and natural sciences that are commonly employed in solving Quaternary problems."
"Physical Geography disseminates significant research in the environmental sciences, including research that integrates environmental processes and human activities. It publishes original papers devoted to research in climatology, geomorphology, hydrology, biogeography, soil science, human-environment interactions, and research methods in physical geography, and welcomes original contributions on topics at the intersection of two or more of these categories."
"Catena publishes papers describing original field and laboratory investigations and reviews on geoecology and landscape evolution with emphasis on interdisciplinary aspects of soil science, hydrology and geomorphology. It aims to disseminate new knowledge and foster better understanding of the physical environment, of evolutionary sequences that have resulted in past and current landscapes, and of the natural processes that are likely to determine the fate of our terrestrial environment."
"Earth Surface Dynamics (ESurf) is a not-for-profit international scientific journal dedicated to the publication and discussion of high-quality research on the physical, chemical, and biological processes shaping Earth's surface and their interactions on all scales.
The main subject areas of ESurf comprise field measurements, remote sensing, and experimental and numerical modelling of Earth surface processes, and their interactions with the lithosphere, biosphere, atmosphere, hydrosphere, and pedosphere.
ESurf prioritizes studies with general implications for Earth surface science and especially values contributions that straddle discipline boundaries, enhance theory–observation feedback, and/or apply basic principles from physics, chemistry, or biology."
"Quaternary Geochronology is an international journal devoted to the publication of the highest-quality, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of dating methods applicable to the Quaternary Period - the last 2.6 million years of Earth history. Reliable ages are fundamental to place changes in climates, landscapes, flora and fauna - including the evolution and ecological impact of humans - in their correct temporal sequence, and to understand the tempo and mode of geological and biological processes. "
"The Annals of the American Association of Geographers was first published in 1911. It is recognized as the Association's premier journal for major research articles for all fields of geography. To be accepted, a paper must adhere to a high standard of scholarship and make an important contribution to geographic knowledge. It should also be grounded in the relevant literature of the specialization it represents and, where appropriate, establish relationships to themes within the broader discipline."
"Published since 1973, Geology features rapid publication of about 23 refereed short (four-page) papers each month. Articles cover all earth-science disciplines and include new investigations and provocative topics. Professional geologists and university-level students in the earth sciences use this widely read journal to keep up with scientific research trends."
"The Journal of Arid Environments is an international journal publishing original scientific and technical research articles on physical, biological and cultural aspects of arid, semi-arid, and desert environments. As a forum of multi-disciplinary and interdisciplinary dialogue it addresses research on all aspects of arid environments and their past, present and future use. "
"The Holocene is a high impact, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to fundamental scientific research at the interface between the long Quaternary record and the natural and human-induced environmental processes operating at the Earth's surface today. The Holocene emphasizes environmental change over the last ca 11 700 years."
"Geografiska Annaler: Series A, Physical Geography publishes original research in the field of Physical Geography with special emphasis on cold regions/high latitude, high altitude processes, landforms and environmental change, past, present and future.
The journal primarily promotes dissemination of regular research by publishing research-based articles. The journal also publishes thematic issues where collections of articles around a specific themes are gathered."
Provides full text articles from Science. Each issue becomes available same day it is published. Browse or search for articles. Also provides access to ScienceNOW, a daily news service comprised of 3-5 "stories covering new developments in research, policy, funding, exploration, and technology." Archives for ScienceNOW date back to January 1996.