Library Class and Subject Guides: Geography &amp; Earth Science: Writing a Literature Review

Guides to Writing Lit Reviews

The Literature Review by Diana Ridley
Call Number: Reference LB2369 .R525 2008
Publication Date: 2008-03-03
The Literature Review by Lawrence A. Machi; Brenda T. McEvoy
Call Number: General Collection LB1047.3 .M33 2016
Publication Date: 2016-06-09
Preparing Literature Reviews-3rd Ed by Pan
Call Number: Gen Collection Q180.55.E9 P36 2008
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Doing a Literature Review by Chris Hart
Call Number: Gen Collection H62 .H2566 1998
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Writing Literature Reviews by Jose L. Galvan; Melisa C. Galvan
Call Number: Reference Collection (Non-circulating)--1st Floor H62 .G246 2017
Publication Date: 2017-04-05
Conducting Research Literature Reviews by Arlene Fink
Call Number: Gen Collection Q180.55.M4 F56 2014
Publication Date: 2013-08-07
Teaching the Scientific Literature Review by Randell K. Schmidt; Maureen M. Smyth; Virginia K. Kowalski
Call Number: Gen Collection Q225.5 .S347 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-01
Writing for Social Scientists by Howard S. Becker; Pamela Richards (Contribution by)
Call Number: Gen Collection H61.8 .B43 2007
Publication Date: 2007-12-15
Evaluating Research in Academic Journals-2nd Ed by Fred Pyrczak
Call Number: Gen Collection H62 .P97 2003
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
How to Write a Thesis by Rowena Murray
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011-01-01

Progress in Physical Geography
Progress Reports provides reviews of recent advancements in the discipline.
Progress in Human Geography
Progress Reports are commissioned by the editors to provide critical summaries of work in the sub-disciplines of human geography.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Sage Knowledge is a collection of electronic reference materials. The collection includes a number of handbooks relating to geography. Handbooks are essentially chapters of literature reviews to provide an overview of a discipline.