"Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web."
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
We have access for eight users at a time. If you get a message saying that we are over our limit, please try again later.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials about all aspects of physical education, including business and marketing, coaching and training, dance, health education, kinesiology, motor learning, physical education curricula, physical therapy, recreation, sport law, sport sociology/psychology, sports equipment, sports medicine, and standardized fitness tests.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, "including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics." *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Education journals plus research and technical reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books. ERIC documents are also available in the Library on microfiche. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about all aspects of political science, including comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, history and theory of political science, International relations/trade, labor relations, military policy, methodology and research technology, public administration, security and defense, and welfare systems.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Comprises the NAL Catalog and Article Citation Database. Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the AGRICOLA database does not contain the materials, thousands of AGRICOLA records are linked to full-text documents online.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials covering all areas of biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Can select from 23 subfiles to search narrower aspects of biological sciences.
Includes the following indexes: ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering; Biological Sciences; Biology Digest; BioOne Abstracts and Indexes; Conference Papers Index; MEDLINE; Physical Education Index; Plant Science; TOXLINE
Find Sources Using MavScholar
Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.