Library Class and Subject Guides: Recreation, Parks, and Leadership Studies: Articles

Databases for Most RPLS Topics

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Provides information on physical education such as business & marketing, coaching & training, dance, health education, kinesiology, motor learning, physical education curricula, physical therapy, recreation, sport law, sport sociology/psychology, sports equipment, sports medicine, and standardized fitness tests.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resources Information Center database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and information in a variety of formats.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about all aspects of political science, including comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, history & theory of political science, International relations/trade, labor relations, military policy, methodology & research technology, public administration, security & defense, and welfare systems.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.

AGRICOLA
Comprises the NAL Catalog and Article Citation Database. Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the AGRICOLA database does not contain the materials, thousands of AGRICOLA records are linked to full-text documents online.

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials covering all areas of biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
Ageline This link opens in a new window
Provides citations & abstracts to articles, books, & other materials about all aspects of gerontology.
APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.