Dr. Mary T. Dooley Map Library: GeoData Resources

The CDC organizes data into four topic areas: Public Health Resources, GIS Data, Social Determinants of Health Resources, and Environmental Health Data Resources.

Esri provides a full spectrum of ready-to-use, high-quality geospatial data for your GIS visualization and analysis projects. Whether licensed from renowned, industry-leading providers or built with Esri's proven methodologies, we strive to deliver the most accurate and current data available.

This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States.

Includes aerial photographs from 1937 onward and satellite images. Links to EarthExplorer and Glovis to download shapefiles.

This application includes a preliminary National Flood Hazard layer, preliminary changes since last flood insurance rates map (FIRM), preliminary map comparison tool, the pending National Flood Hazard layer, and the National Flood Hazard layer.

Federal agencies and their partners collect and manage large amounts of geospatial data - but these data are often not easily found when needed or accessible in useful forms. The Geospatial Platform provides ready access to federally maintained geospatial data, services and applications. The content of all datasets and services demarcated with the Data.gov globe have been verified by the Agency to be consistent with Federal privacy, national security, and information quality policies. As an additional service to our users, we also provide access to data from our partners across State, Tribal, Regional and local governments as well as non-governmental organizations.

Minnesota CliMAT is an interactive online tool that provides highly localized climate projections for Minnesota. Users can view climate projections down to the 4km/2.5mile scale across the state, visualizing how even specific towns will likely be impacted in the coming decades.

The Lake & Flood Elevations Online (LFEO) viewer is a web-based interactive map tool for users to view flood elevations for lakes and other basins in Minnesota.

The DNR offers this wetland finder application that was "developed using the best available remote sensing data including high-resolution aerial imagery and lidar-based elevation models."

The Minnesota Well Index provides information about wells and borings in Minnesota. It provides basic information, such as location, depth, geology, construction and static water level, for many wells and borings drilled in Minnesota.

The National Elevation Dataset (NED) is the primary elevation data product of the USGS. The NED is a seamless dataset with the best available raster elevation data of the conterminous United States, Alaska, Hawaii, and territorial islands.

The Mission of NOAA's National Geodetic Survey (NGS) is "to define, maintain and provide access to the National Spatial Reference System to meet our nation's economic, social, and environmental needs."

This resource "provides tools for mapping and download of cancer statistics, risk factors, cancer related tobacco policy data, and the information related to geographic disparities in cancer."

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service offers wetlands mapper which "integrates digital map data along with other resource information to produce current information on the status, extent, characteristics and functions of wetlands, riparian , and deep-water habitats."

Natural Earth is a public domain map dataset available at 1:10m, 1:50m, and 1:110 million scales. Featuring tightly integrated vector and raster data, with Natural Earth you can make a variety of visually pleasing, well-crafted maps with cartography or GIS software.

The Census Bureau offers several file types and an application for mapping census geographic data based on data found in their MAF/TIGER database.

Explore census data sets in maps.

The 3D Elevation Program is managed by the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) National Geospatial Program to respond to growing needs for high-quality topographic data and for a wide range of other three-dimensional (3D) representations of the Nation's natural and constructed features. 3DEP informs critical decisions that are made across our Nation every day that depend on elevation data, ranging from immediate safety of life, property, and environment to long term planning for infrastructure projects.

The National Water Information System provides access to water-related data at over 1.5 million sites in the United States and its territories.

StreamStats provides access to spatial analytical tools that are useful for water-resources planning and management, and for engineering and design purposes.

Proprietary software by ESRI that includes hundreds of tools for performing spatial analysis

Proprietary software that incorporates geospatial image processing and analysis, remote sensing and GIS capabilities into a powerful, convenient package

GeoServer is an open source software server written in Java that allows users to share and edit geospatial data.

Geographic Resources Analysis Support System, commonly referred to as GRASS GIS, is a Geographic Information System (GIS) used for data management, image processing, graphics production, spatial modelling, and visualization of many types of data.