Skip to Main Content

Visit
Apply

Minnesota State University Mankato

About the University
- About the University
  
  Fast Facts
  
  Student Success
  
  Diversity and Inclusion
  
  Partnerships
  
  Office of the President
  
  News and Events
  
  Maps and Transportation
  
  Office Directory
We Are Minnesota

Minnesota State Mankato is a place where big ideas become real-world solutions that have a positive impact across Minnesota.

Watch Video
Admissions & Aid
- Admissions & Aid
  
  Undergraduate Admissions
  
  Graduate Admissions
  
  International Admissions
  
  Tuition and Aid
  
  Request Information
“Minnesota State Mankato supplies its students with countless valuable opportunities—whether it be starting a business with your Integrated Business Experience classmates in a low-risk environment, leading 30-40 new students as a Community Advisor during their transition to college, or joining a club or organization that presents critical values, beliefs, and support.”

Harley Ries
Academics
- Academics
  
  Degree Programs and Certificates
  
  Graduate Studies
  
  Research
  
  Academic Support
  
  Online and Off-Campus Programs
  
  Global Education
  
  Course Planning and Registration
  
  Academic Catalog
  
  Colleges
Athletics
University Life
- University Life
  
  Activities & Organizations
  
  Campus Recreation
  
  Centennial Student Union
  
  Career Development Center
  
  University Services
  
  Housing
  
  Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  
  Health and Safety
Giving
- Giving
  
  Ways to Give
  
  Funding Priorities
  
  Impact Stories
  
  Giving Recognition
  
  Foundation
  
  Development Staff
Find your philanthropic passion and invest in the causes and communities you care about most. Make an immediate impact and inspire students with big ideas for solving real-world problems.
Give to Current Causes

Health Science 101 (Schuette; Schuh)

Amazing Race Answer!

Alcohol

Start Here: Best Library Resources for Health Science

We recommend these search tools, sometimes called databases, to find sources in this subject:

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals that focus on various medical disciplines.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of nursing and allied health.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage: 1790 to present.

Health, United States Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics. The Data Finder gives you Health, United States trend tables and figures on a subject and/or population subgroup of interest.

Find Sources Using MavScholar

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

How do I...?

Visit these other guides to view step-by-step instructions

Find Articles

Steps and tutorials to find journal articles

Find Books & E-books

Steps to find books in the library and online

Find Videos

Steps to find movies, documentaries, TV shows, & more

Cite Your Sources

Learn what a citation is, how to read a citation and how to create APA, ASA, MLA and Chicago style citations.

Find Maps, Atlas, & Travel Guides

A guide to the cartographic materials

Find Theses & APPs

Locate capstone projects at MSU and beyond

Find Data & Statistics

Information on statistical sources and datasets

Find Images

A guide to finding, using, & citing images

Find Newspapers

A guide to finding newspapers online and at the library

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.