Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, reports, and theses that cover the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
A premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science & related disciplines; IEEE Xplore includes access to over 5 million full-text documents such as journals, magazines, conferences, and standards.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Includes peer-reviewed articles from over 50 high impact journals covering a broad range of geoscience areas.
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
Google Scholar is a great tool to find articles, but it includes fee-based websites. Through Library Services you have three options to access the full article content and bypass paywalls.
With options 1 and 2, your Google Scholar results will include links such as ViewIt@MNSU and, after clicking the double arrow icon, GetIt@MNSU. These links will connect you to our library to access the item.
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
