This page has databases for various historical newspapers. They are organized by geographical location, from Minnesota, to British and African newspapers, we have access to quite the selection of archives.
Users can study the progression of events over time by browsing full-text, full-image issues of the Minneapolis Star Tribune from 1867-2001.
Free full-text access to the Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub, including indexing and abstracts, provided by the Minnesota Historical Society.
Includes digitized images of pages from American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
Cover-to-cover digitization of the entire newspaper for 1851-2015. Searchable via the ProQuest platform.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Atlanta Daily World that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in The Baltimore Afro-American that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.
Historical newspaper archive that covers all major international historical events from 1785 and onward.
This collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers that best represent nineteenth and early twentieth century Britain.
Gale Primary Sources allows unified searching of Gale primary source collections for a comprehensive research experience.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Atlanta Daily World that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in The Baltimore Afro-American that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Gale Primary Sources allows unified searching of Gale primary source collections for a comprehensive research experience.
