This particular page offers a variety of links and databases to current newspapers, from local Minnesota papers to national and international resources. You can find information about our physical collections and historical newspapers on the other pages of guide to newspapers at Memorial Library.
Below you'll find links and databases to current newspapers you can find online!
The following are links to local Minnesota newspapers. Please note that you may not be able to access all articles or issues through these websites.
This link opens in a new windowSt. Paul MN newspaper covering April 22, 2010 - present.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage from 1986 - current.
The following are links to various national newspapers and databases that contain national newspapers.
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.
Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.
University community members can access nytimes.com through a library-provided subscription.
This link opens in a new windowThoroughly indexed, users will have access to top news stories and information contained in various sections of the paper in regard to local and regional news.
This link opens in a new windowContains top news stories and thorough indexing that covers complete bibliographic information, companies, people, products, and more for local and regional news from 1987 and forward.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
This link opens in a new windowDaily newspaper with full-text coverage from Feb 17, 1997 to present and indexing back to Jan 2, 1989.
This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications and covers all metropolitan & rural areas within the United States.
The following are resources for finding current international newspapers.
This link opens in a new windowSearch current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English-speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.
