Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Classic Books: Nonfiction

A suggested reading guide to immerse oneself in the classics

Nonfiction

The Histories

Call Number: D58 .H4x 1954 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0670024899

The History of the Peloponnesian War

Call Number: DF229.T5 D34 1853x v.1 & v.2 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0140440399

The Art of War

Call Number: U101 .S95 1991 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0877735379

The Republic

Call Number: JC71 .P35 2007 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0140455116
Publication Date: 2007-09-14

Poetics

Call Number: PA3621 .A75 1995 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0674995635

The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire

Call Number: DG311 .G53 1952 v.1 & v.2 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0375758119

The Confessions

Call Number: PQ2036 .A5 1953x (General Collection)
ISBN: 014044033X

Democracy in America

Call Number: JK216 .T713 2004 (General Collection)
ISBN: 1931082545

Walden, Civil Disobedience, and Other Writings

Call Number: PS3048 .A1 2008b (General Collection)
ISBN: 0393930904

On Liberty

Call Number: JC585 .M6 1955x (General Collection)
ISBN: 0486421309

The Origin of Species

Call Number: QH365.O2 B44 1996 (General Collection)
ISBN: 019283438X

History of the United States of America

Call Number: E302.1 .A236x v.1 to v.9 (General Collection)
ISBN: 9781108033022

The Interpretation of Dreams

Call Number: BF1078 .F72 1994 (General Collection)
ISBN: 067960121X

The Elements of Style

Call Number: PE1408 .S772 2000 (General Collection)
ISBN: 020530902X

The Meaning of Relativity

Call Number: QC6 .E43 1950 (General Collection)
ISBN: 1567311369

How to Win Friends and Influence People

Call Number: BF637.S8 C37 1998 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0671027034

Out of Africa

Call Number: DT434.E2 B6 1963 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0679600213

Dusk of Dawn

Call Number: E187.97 .D73 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0878559175

The Mathematical Theory of Communication

Call Number: TK5101 .S45 1963x (General Collection)
ISBN: 0252725484

Silent Spring

Call Number: QH545.P4 C38 1994 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0395683297

The Death and Life of Great American Cities

Call Number: HT167 .J33 1993 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0679600477

The Guns of August

Call Number: D530 .T8 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0345476093

In Cold Blood

Call Number: HV6533.K3 C3 1992 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0812994388

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

Call Number: PS3551.N464 Z466 1997 (General Collection)
ISBN: 055338001X

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee

Call Number: E81 .B75 1971 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0805086846

God Is Red

Call Number: BL2776 .D44 1975 (General Collection)
ISBN: 1555914985

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
.