Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Classic Books: Cult Classics

A suggested reading guide to immerse oneself in the classics

Cult Classics

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and Other American Stories

Call Number: PN4874.T444 A3 1996 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0679602984

Where the Sidewalk Ends

Call Number: PS3569.I47224 W48 2004 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0060572345

Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance

Call Number: CT275.P648 A33 1979x (General Collection)
ISBN: 0688002307

Ender's Game

Call Number: PS3553.A655 E5 1991 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0312932081

The Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Call Number: PR6051.D3352 H5 2005 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0345418913

Cadillac Desert

Call Number: HD1739.A17 R45 1993 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0140178244

The Alchemist

Call Number: PQ9698.13.O3546 A4513 2006 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0061122416

The Joy Luck Club

Call Number: PS3570.A48 J6 1990 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0804106304

Ishmael

Call Number: PS3567.U338 I8 1992 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0553078755

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Call Number: PS3553.H3469 P47 2012 (Best Sellers Area--1st Floor)
ISBN: 1451696191

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay

Call Number: PS3553.H15 A82 2000 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0679450041

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking

Call Number: BF448 .G53 2005 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0316172324

The Singularity Is Near

Call Number: QP376 .K85 2006 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0143037889
Publication Date: 2006-09-26

Works into Film

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
.