It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For more than 40 years, Historic Documents has made primary source research easy by presenting excerpts from documents on the important events of each year for the United States and the world. Each volume includes approximately 70 events with well over 100 documents from the previous year, from official or other influential reports and surveys, to speeches from leaders and opinion makers, to court cases, legislation, testimony, and much more. Full-source citations are provided. Readers have easy access to material through a detailed, thematic table of contents and a cumulative five-year index that directs them to related material in earlier volumes. This page contains the most recent and past editions of Historic Documents.
All users will need to create a login for this database. Comprises a "vast archive of social science data." Please contact Scott Granberg-Rademacker (firstname.lastname@example.org or 507-389-6939) for ICPSR assistance.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
Includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979.
iPoll is a comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. See the "more information" link for user restrictions.
We must post the following information: A. Users may not re-disseminate Roper Center documentation or data outside of Minnesota State University, Mankato. Researchers who are actively collaborating with individuals at non-member institutions may provide a copy of relevant data sets to their collaborators for the duration of the project. Roper Center data may be placed on web sites only if access is restricted to Authorized Users of Minnesota State University, Mankato. If Minnesota State University, Mankato ceases to be a member of the Roper Center, individual users may keep copies of data obtained during the membership period, but the datasets must be removed from web sites or data libraries and cannot be further redistributed within Minnesota State University, Mankato. B. Authorized Users of Minnesota State University, Mankato may present information from iPoll and results of analysis of Roper Center data in reports and publications. However, they may not resell direct access to iPoll or Roper Center data; for example, they may not charge for conducting iPoll searches. Users may not make a copy of the iPoll database or create a database by regularly or systematically downloading and storing pages from the Roper Center web site. No part of the web site may be reproduced, transmitted to, or stored in any other web site, nor may any of its pages or part thereof be disseminated in any electronic retrieval system or service without prior written permission.