Find Books, Videos, Music & More at Minnesota State Mankato Libraries
Find books & ebooks with MavScholar
Online Academic Reference Books
-
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
-
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
-
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Provides full text dictionary definitions from all 20 volumes of the print edition plus the 3-volume Additions Series.
Get Books Worldwide
-
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to books and other materials (including those that are out of print) held by libraries worldwide and allows users to request books via Interlibrary Loan.
Country Information Books
-
The Europa World Year Book
Call Number: Reference JN1 .E85ISBN: 1857436792The Europa World Year Book provides detailed country surveys containing the analytical, statistical and directory information for over 250 countries and territories. -
Political Handbook of the World 2014
by
Call Number: Reference JF37 .P6ISBN: 1483333280Publication Date: 2014-04-08Featuring more than 200 entries on countries and territories throughout the world, this volume provides coverage of all major and minor political parties and groups in each political system. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, plus detailed profiles of more than 30 intergovernmental organizations and UN agencies. -
The Statesman's Yearbook 2013
by
Call Number: Reference JA51 .S7ISBN: 0230360092Publication Date: 2012-09-04The Statesman's Yearbook provides information on every country in the world, covering political, economic, social and cultural aspects.
