It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about all aspects of political science, including comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, history and theory of political science, International relations/trade, labor relations, military policy, methodology and research technology, public administration, security and defense, and welfare systems.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
"Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web."
This database includes all of the databases that we formerly had under the “Sage Full-Text” moniker. It includes: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences & Nursing, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Non-Profit Leadership, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning, plus a few more journals.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from journals that cover the "fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others" (see full list of journals available).
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, "including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics." *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
After you have found an article that you feel confident about...use Google Scholar to identify other sources that have cited your article. This can also be incredibly useful for interdisciplinary topics.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
(Formally known as LexisNexis)
Find a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper
The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available (both print and electronic) from Memorial
Library. This link is most useful when you have a citation for a journal and would like to see if we own it.