Economics

Links to useful data sources put together by the American Economic Association.

You can explore U.S. Census Bureau surveys or censuses by filtering and searching by geography, frequency, topics, and subtopics.

"FRED is a database of over 55,000 economic time series from 45 sources. With FRED®, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series."

Includes Census and American Community Survey Data. Formerly called American FactFinder

Demographic information for the US and includes international data. Allows you to download Current Population Survey and American Community Survey Datasets.

BJS's mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.

"The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner. "

Their mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy.

Listing of Federal data surveys relative to the study of aging.

Access to Monitored Air Quality Data from EPA’s Air Quality System (AQS) Data Mart.

Use searchable databases to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.

FRASER is a mixed subject and institutional repository that preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents. Also created by the St. Louis Fed, it can be used in conjunction with FRED.

Economists at the Federal Reserve Board conduct innovative research on a broad range of topics in economics and finance.

"This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all."

The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.

The City of Minneapolis seeks to provide increased access to public spatial geographic information systems (GIS) and non-spatial data that is regularly requested by private citizens and businesses.

Here you will find a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.

The USITC Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb provides international trade statistics and U.S. tariff data to the public full-time and free of charge.

The Economic Research Service mission is to inform and enhance public and private decision making on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development

The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog.

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

OECD uses its wealth of information on a broad range of topics to help governments foster prosperity and fight poverty through economic growth and financial stability. Some data not available without a subscription.

Statistics is an inherent part of UNCTAD. Being the United Nations' focal point for the integrated treatment of trade and development and the interrelated issues in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development, UNCTAD compiles, validates and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources. Most of the time series cover long periods, with some dating back to 1948, for almost all economies of the world.

"The CESSDA website presents a simple interface with three main menu items: About CESSDA, Data Catalogue, and Resources. The main element on the home page is a map indicating each of the member countries. Clicking on the name of one of the countries opens the website to that country’s data archive site. The Data Catalogue is the site's raison d'etre. The catalogue is browsable by topic, keyword, and data publisher. " Choice Book Review

Provides demographic data on countries and areas of the world.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe.

There are datasets available from all central British government departments and a number of other public sector bodies and local authorities.

ONS is the UK’s largest independent producer of official statistics and the recognised national statistical institute of the UK. The ONS reports directly to the British Parliament.