Library Class and Subject Guides: Economics: Statistical Software and Econometrics Books

Books for Stata Users

A Gentle Introduction to Stata by Alan C. Acock
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2023-01-01
Stata Survival Manual by David Pevalin
Call Number: eBook Available Online
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Offers you a step by step introduction to the basics of Stata software. This book helps you with manipulating and organizing data; generating statistics; interpreting results; and, presenting outputs.
Microeconometrics Using Stata, Revised Edition by A. Colin Cameron; Pravin K. Trivedi
Call Number: General Collecion: HB139 .C36 2010
Publication Date: 2010-03-09
Presents an introduction to microeconometrics and how to execute microeconometric research using Stata.
Using Stata for Quantitative Analysis by Kyle C. (Clayton) Longest
Call Number: General Collection: HA32 .L66 2015
Publication Date: 2014-07-02
Using Stata for Quantitative Analysis, offers a brief, but thorough introduction to analyzing data with Stata software.

Excel Statistics by Neil J. Salkind
Call Number: General Collection: HF5548.4.M523 S263 2013
Publication Date: 2012-11-26
Shows readers how to utilize the features of Microsoft Excel to answer both simple and complex questions about data analysis.
Statistical Analysis with Excel for Dummies by Joseph Schmuller
Call Number: General Collection: HF5548.4.M523 S3534 2013 AND eBook Available Online
Publication Date: 2013-04-01
Covers formulas and functions, charts and PivotTables, samples and normal distributions, probabilities and related distributions, trends, and correlations.
Business Statistics for Competitive Advantage with Excel 2013 by Cynthia Fraser
Call Number: eBook Available Oline
Publication Date: 2013-06-18
Readers learn to build models using logic and experience, produce statistics using Excel 2013 with shortcuts, and translate results into implications for decision makers.
Excel 2013 in Depth by Bill Jelen
Call Number: General Collection: HF5548.4.M523 J44765 2013
Publication Date: 2013-01-25
Provides an in depth overview of new (and old) features Microsoft Excel.
Excel Data Analysis for Dummies by Stephen L. Nelson; E. C. Nelson
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014-04-14
From input, to analysis, to visualization, the book walks you through the steps that lead to superior data analysis.

Panel Data Analysis Using EViews by I. Gusti Ngurah Agung
Call Number: eBook Available Online
Publication Date: 2013-12-31
A comprehensive and accessible guide to panel data analysis using EViews software.
Cross Section and Experimental Data Analysis Using EViews by I. Gusti Ngurah Agung
Call Number: eBook Available Online
Publication Date: 2011-03-29
A practical guide to selecting and applying the most appropriate model for analysis of cross section data using EViews.

SPSS Statistics for Dummies by Keith McCormick; Jesus Salcedo; Aaron Poh (As told to)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2015-05-14
Using SPSS by James B. Cunningham; James O. (Oliver) Aldrich
Call Number: General Collection: HA32 .C86 2012
Publication Date: 2011-07-14
Each chapter includes an introduction and list of objectives indicating what the reader will be able to do by the end of the chapter. Bulleted phrases provide step-by-step guidance as readers work through the exercises.
Using SPSS for Social Statistics and Research Methods by William E. Wagner (Editor); William E. Wagner (Editor)
Call Number: General Collection: HA32 .W34 2010
Publication Date: 2009-02-25
Shows readers how to use SPSS software in statistical data analysis.
Data Analysis in Management with SPSS Software by J. P. Verma
Call Number: eBook Available Online
Publication Date: 2012-12-12
This book focuses on providing readers with the knowledge and skills needed to carry out research in management, humanities, social and behavioral sciences by using SPSS.