EconPapers provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.
Provides citations to articles and dissertations about all aspects of economics. We have access for four users at a time. If you get a message saying that we are over our limit, please try again later.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Allows you to search the 7 journals published by the American Economic Association. All of these journals are also indexed in EconLit. Use this when you need a quick search to find a peer-reveiewed article.
ScienceDirect searches the journals of one of the largest academic publishers. Before searching, use the menu under "subject" and select Economics, Econometrics and Finance. This searches around 100 academic journals that our library has full text access back to 1997.