Library Class and Subject Guides: Education (Special Education): Find Books

Using Books to Teach

TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
Provides resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia, author, and book materials into reading and library activities.

The SAGE Handbook of Special Education by Lani Florian (Editor)
The second edition of The SAGE Handbook of Special Education provides a comprehensive overview of special education, offering a wide range of views on key issues from all over the world. The contributors bring together up-to-date theory, research and innovations in practice, with an emphasis on future directions for the role of special education in a global context of inclusion.
Special Education Law and Policy by Jacqueline Rodriguez
Provides a framework for understanding and implementing the law as it applies to students with disabilities and their families.
Special Education : a reference book for policy and curriculum development by Arlene Sacks
A reference work that presents a chronology focusing on special education, its development, and the important issues that both positively and negatively affect the field.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities while providing an authoritative guide to theory & method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
Choose from these subject areas:
The default search and subject area links will search all of the content on the Routledge Handbooks Online platform. If you would like to limit your search to ONLY our subscribed content, visit the main search page on the RHO platform and be sure the box for “Full Access Only” is checked on the left-hand side of the page.