It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below you will find a variety of online resources related to spirituality and personal well-being. Our academic databases are wonderful places to find peer-reviewed research on spirituality, religion, health, and personal growth. The other websites contain articles, resources, and discussion forums on various aspects of spirituality. Enjoy your exploration!
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports. *A version of this resource is provided by the *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) provides full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about all aspects of philosophy, including "ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language."
Provides "full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists."
University of Minnesota has a website covering academic programs that may be resourceful for those who wish to interact with professionals. Their website provides great resources, and you can sign up for a free newsletter.
Describing itself as a "spiritual website," SpeakingTree offers editorials, videos, blogs, and more on different subjects related to spirituality, including holistic health, karma, and atheism. Users can also join online discussions on a variety of topics.
Patheos is a large online resource for dialogue about world religions and the politics often connected with them. It includes a religion library, as well as blog posts from columnists of different faiths on current issues.
Describing itself as an "interspiritual wisdom archive," this website brings people from different faiths and spiritualities together in conversation and learning opportunities. It provides research resources, blog posts, and book and film suggestions.