Library Class and Subject Guides: Weather: Article Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
GeoRef
geo ref
This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, reports, and theses that cover the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials covering all areas of biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Includes the following indexes: ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering; Biological Sciences; Biology Digest; BioOne Abstracts and Indexes; Conference Papers Index; MEDLINE; Physical Education Index; Plant Science; TOXLINE

AGRICOLA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
Pub-Ag
PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch, it delivers over 41,961 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 1,068,430 citations.

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

OpenSky - NCAR Research Repository
OpenSky is the home for NCAR/UCAR research and historical materials as well as other collections of digital assets. Their mission is to provide free and open access to the scientific output and other intellectual resources created at NCAR/UCAR for the advancement of the atmospheric and related sciences.