Skip to Main Content

Weather: Books

Print Books

Minnesota Weather Almanac by Mark W. Seeley
Call Number: Lass Center QC999 .S44 2015 Ref.

Publication Date: 2015-04-01
The AMS Weather Book by Jack Williams; Stephanie Abrams (Foreword by); Rick Anthes (Foreword by); Jim Cantore (Foreword by)
Call Number: QC981.2 .W55 2009

Publication Date: 2009-06-01
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather by Stephen H. Schneider (Editor); Michael Mastrandrea (Editor); Terry L. Root (Editor)
Call Number: QC854 .E523 2011 General Collection not Reference

Publication Date: 2011-04-08
The Encyclopedia of Weather and Climate Change by Juliane L. Fry; Hans-F Graf; Richard Grotjahn; Marilyn Raphael; Clive Saunders
Call Number: QC854 .E5258 2010 General Collection non Reference

Publication Date: 2010-03-08
Mike Lynch's Minnesota Weatherwatch by Mike Lynch; Dave Lee (Foreword by)
Call Number: Lass Center QC984.M6 L96 2007

Publication Date: 2007-09-15
Analytical Techniques for Atmospheric Measurement by Dwayne Heard (Editor)
Call Number: QC876 .A53 2006 Gen. Collection

Publication Date: 2006-06-26
Storms! by Martin Keller; Belinda Jensen; Sheri O'Meara
Call Number: Lass Center QC984.M6 K45 2006

Publication Date: 2006-11-01
Weather by the Numbers by Kristine C. Harper
Call Number: Gen. Collection QC855 .H374 2008

Publication Date: 2008-08-01
Climate: a Very Short Introduction by Mark Maslin
Publication Date: 2013-07-24
Essentials of the Earth's Climate System by Roger G. Barry; Eileen A. Hall-McKim
Call Number: Gen. Collection

Publication Date: 2014-03-17
A Cultural History of Climate by Wolfgang Behringer
Call Number: Gen Collection GF71 .B4413 2010

Publication Date: 2009-12-21
Physics of the Atmosphere and Climate by Murry L. Salby
Call Number: Gen. Collection QC861.3 .S257 2012

Publication Date: 2012-01-16
Weather America 2010 by David Garoogian (General Editor)
Call Number: Gen. Collection QC983 .W385 2011

Publication Date: 2011-02-01
Climate Change and Climate Modeling by J. David Neelin
Call Number: Gen. Collection QC861.3 .N44 2011

Publication Date: 2010-12-16

eBooks

The Weather Almanac by Steven L. Horstmeyer
ISBN: 9780470413258

Publication Date: 2011-10-04
Americans and Their Weather by William B. Meyer
Publication Date: 2000-07-06
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather by Stephen H. Schneider (Editor); Michael Mastrandrea (Editor); Terry L. Root (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-04-08
Encyclopedia of World Climatology by John E. Oliver (Editor)
Publication Date: 2006-11-08
Forecast Verification by Ian T. Jolliffe (Editor); David B. Stephenson (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-12-30
Weather by the Numbers by Kristine C. Harper
Publication Date: 2008-08-01
Empirical Methods in Short-Term Climate Prediction by Huug Van den Dool
Publication Date: 2007-02-08
When Weather Matters by Progress and Priorities of U.S. Weather Research and Research-to-Operations Activities Committee; National Research Council Staff; Board on Atmospheric Sciences and Climate Staff; Division on Earth and Life Studies Staff
Publication Date: 2010-11-09
Weather Analysis and Forecasting by Patrick Santurette; Christo Georgiev
Publication Date: 2005-06-02
Climate Modelling Primer by Kendal McGuffie
Publication Date: 2014-01-29
Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences by Daniel S. Wilks
Publication Date: 2005-11-21
Economic and Societal Impacts of Tornadoes by Kevin Simmons; Daniel Sutter
Publication Date: 2011-01-01