Searchable records about magazines, journals, and newspapers to find information on the publisher, title changes, status, start date of publication, ISSN, subscription price, frequency & language of publication, circulation, abstract & index information, and format types.
Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.
Guides to Finding Trade Publications
Selective Examples of Trade Magazines by Majors
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
Search topics related to business that includes journal articles, company reports, industry/country reports, ebooks, videos, case studies, and more.
A premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science & related disciplines; IEEE Xplore includes access to over 5 million full-text documents such as journals, magazines, conferences, and standards.
This resource offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Find full-text magazines, reference books, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers.
Visit these other guides to view step-by-step instructions
Steps and tutorials to find journal articles
Steps to find books in the library and online
Steps to find movies, documentaries, TV shows, & more
Learn what a citation is, how to read a citation and how to create APA, ASA, MLA and Chicago style citations.
A guide to the cartographic materials
Locate capstone projects at MSU and beyond
Information on statistical sources and datasets
A guide to finding, using, & citing images
A guide to finding newspapers online and at the library
