Library Class and Subject Guides: English 271W- Technical Communication : Get Started

Trade Magazines by Major

TRADE PUBLICATIONS BY INDUSTRY https://www.webwire.com/IndustryList.asp

Selective Examples of Trade Magazines by Majors

Biology
- The Bulletin of the Ecological Society of America (MSU MavScholar or https://esajournals.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/23276096)
- ASPB News (https://aspb.org/ > Journals)
Civil Engineering
- Civil Engineering Magazine (https://ascelibrary.org/journal/ciegag)
- ENR: Engineering News-Record (MSU Database: Business Source Premier or https://www.enr.com/)
Communication Studies
- Communication: Journalism Education Today (MSU Database: Communication Source or https://jea.org/wp/home/for-educators/cjet/)
- Adweek (MSU Database: Business Source Premier or https://www.adweek.com/)
Computer Engineering
- ACM Queue (MSU Database: ACM Digital Library or https://queue.acm.org/)
- Developer Tech News (https://www.developer-tech.com/)
Computer Information Technology
- CIO (https://www.cio.com/ )
- Communications of the ACM (MSU Database: ACM Digital Library or https://cacm.acm.org/)
Computer Science
- Computerworld (MSU Database: Business Source Premier or https://www.computerworld.com/)
- ComputingEdge (https://www.computer.org/publications/computing-edge)
Construction Management
- Construction Executive (https://constructionexec.com/)
- STRUCTURE magazine (https://www.structuremag.org/ )
Finance
- Finance Monthly (https://www.finance-monthly.com/)
- American Banker Magazine (MSU Database: Business Source Premier or https://www.americanbanker.com/)
Manufacturing Engineering
- Automation World (https://www.automationworld.com/)
- Manufacturing Engineer Magazine (https://www.sme.org/smemedia/manufacturing-engineering-magazine/)
Management Information Systems
- InfoSecurity Magazine (https://www.infosecurity-magazine.com/)
- Data Center Knowledge (https://www.datacenterknowledge.com/)
Mechanical Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering Magazine (https://www.asme.org/membership/mechanical-engineering-magazine)
- E+T Magazine (https://eandt.theiet.org/)

Find Sources Using MavScholar

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

Start Here: Best Library Resources for Technical Communication

The field of technical communication overlaps with many different content areas. Search tools, sometimes called databases, are available on a variety of subjects. These databases may help you get started, but please contact a librarian if your subject area isn't contained here:

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
This resource offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science & related disciplines; IEEE Xplore includes access to over 5 million full-text documents such as journals, magazines, conferences, and standards.