Find Articles for Most Culture and Language Topics
These search tools, also known as databases, will help you find peer-reviewed journal articles, an essential resource for assignments. Much, but not all, of the content in these databases is also included in a MavScholar search. However, you may want to search in a smaller database, or search for content that is not included in MavScholar. You will also find news stories providing primary resources and trade magazine articles on current events in these databases that may help you choose research topics. Visit our Articles guide for detailed instructions.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
This database abstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences as well as covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Topics include: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences & Nursing, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Non-Profit Leadership, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning, plus a few more journals.
Project MUSE and JSTOR are separate journal databases that work together. Project MUSE contains the current 5 years of a journal's content, and JSTOR contains the content that is older than 5 years. Library Services does not have access to all content in either resource, and does not necessarily have the matching title in both databases. The power in use of these databases is in browsing journals under specific subject areas. Please use MavScholar for comprehensive searching of these databases for articles.
