Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from journals that cover the "fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others" (see full list of journals available).
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
Find Sources Using MavScholar
Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.