A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
(Formerly International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text) Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 100 of the indexed journals. It covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from over 240 "newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press....With an unequaled collection of articles, editorials and reviews from a broad diversity of perspectives, Ethnic NewsWatch is a valuable interdisciplinary resource. It provides information and opinions, often on topics never covered in mainstream publications, sometimes mirroring mainstream coverage, but with different and unique viewpoints."
This resource consists of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events - including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions - from 1945 to the present. The collections are curated and indexed and feature chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews.
Finding Journal Articles at MSU Guide
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
Find a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper
The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available (both print and electronic) from Memorial
Library. This link is most useful when you have a citation for a journal and would like to see if we own it.