Open Educational Resources (OERs): Find Open Resources

A list of open educational resources organized by discipline

Materials and best practices for the teaching and learning of foreign languages

Search for materials using Creative Commons Licensing.

Search for Open Access Books

Information on OERs from Minnesota State University, Mankato's Instructional Design Services.

This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals through the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web.

Search seventeen major OER repositories

A curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services

The Minnesota Digital Library (MDL) supports discovery and education through access to unique digital collections shared by cultural heritage organizations from across the state of Minnesota. Our contributors include libraries, historical societies, museums, and archives.

Search for open content from 79 different sources

Search for high-quality OERs and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use

Open Educational Resources from Minnesota State

Language OERs from the University of Kansas

Search for free and open learning materials and program support materials for job-driven workforce development

Search for open-access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, lectures, K-12 materials, and more.

A collection of open textbooks on a variety of disciplines

Find free and open eTextbooks, Course Materials, Online Courses and more

List of all open textbooks available through Galileo, the official digital repository of Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of the University System of Georgia.

Free and open courses and textbooks using the LibreText platform

Free, open, peer-reviewed textbooks from OpenStax

Search for free and open textbooks from the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network

A task group of the Scholarly Communication Committee of the Engineering Libraries Division of ASEE has created a new online resource that provides links to open textbooks in engineering. This resource aggregates information from around twenty different open educational resource repositories and organizes it by engineering discipline and subdiscipline.

Rebus Community is an initiative of the Rebus Foundation, a Canadian registered charity. We support a model of publishing that is collaborative, efficient, and open.

Open materials held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. Search the DLPA for photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more.

A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, they provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. Their mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge.

Vast collection of digitized primary source materials from the Library of Congress.

The Minnesota Digital Library (MDL) Primary Source Sets are designed to help students develop critical thinking skills by exploring a variety of topics related to Minnesota’s history and culture. Using both primary and secondary sources, these sets bring together resources in new ways to help students better understand historic events in their context.

Search for over 58,000 free eBooks

Wikibooks is a collaborative book authoring website, where users from all over the world work together to write textbooks and other types of instructional books on many topics. It is a Wikimedia project, operated by the same group of people who run Wikipedia, the Wikimedia Foundation.