Overview
The canning and preservation of foods is something that our grandparents used to do. This goes hand-in-hand with gardening. Grow your own food and learn how to preserve it so it lasts through winter.
Books on Canning and Preservation
-
Microbial Safety of Minimally Processed Foods
by
Call Number: QR115 .M458 2003 (General Collection)ISBN: 1587160412 -
The Nutrition Bible: A comprehensive, no-nonsense guide to foods, nutrients, additives, preservatives, pollutants, and everything else we eat and drink
by
Call Number: RA784 .A533 1995 (General Collection)ISBN: 0688116191 -
-
Food Biodeterioration and Preservation
by
Call Number: TP371.2 .F58 2008 (General Collection)ISBN: 1405154179 -
Nonthermal Preservation of Foods
by
Call Number: TP371.2 .N66 1998 (General Collection)ISBN: 0824799798 -
Fermented Foods and Beverages of the World
by
Call Number: TP371.44 .F468 2010 (General Collection)ISBN: 1420094955 -
-
Complete Guide to Home Canning, Preserving and Freezing by
Call Number: TX7 .U6 no.8 1973 (General Collection)ISBN: 0486229114 -
-
The Busy Person's Guide to Preserving Food
by
Call Number: TX601 .C43 1995 (General Collection)ISBN: 0882669001 -
-
The Everything Canning and Preserving Book
by
Call Number: TX601 .T425 2009 (General Collection)ISBN: 1598699873 -
The Complete Guide to Food Preservation
by
Call Number: TX601 .W55 2011 (General Collection)ISBN: 1601383428 -
The Food Lover's Guide to Canning
by
Call Number: TX603 .R43 1997 (General Collection)ISBN: 1887374469
My Profile
Links for Canning and Preserving Food
-
Ball® Fresh PreservingPreserving America for 125 Years.
-
Canning Across AmericaJoin the Canvolution!
-
Food in JarsA blog dedicated to canning, preserving and the art of putting up.
-
National Center for Home Food PreservationYour source for current research-based recommendations for most methods of home food preservation.
-
Punk DomesticsPreserving - Culture - Community
Canning, Pickling, and Preserving | New York Times RSS
Loading ...