It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Services offers several discipline-specific databases and you can find them in the Course Guides for programs in Science, Engineering, and Technology under the name of the name of the major or program on the main Class & Subject Guides page.
The selected list below is meant to provide general resources as a place for you to start and to look for topics of interest.
"Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web."
Provides full text articles from Science. Each issue becomes available same day it is published. Browse or search for articles. Also provides access to ScienceNOW, a daily news service comprised of 3-5 "stories covering new developments in research, policy, funding, exploration, and technology." Archives for ScienceNOW date back to January 1996.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Provides citations and abstracts to patents and journal articles about chemistry as well as information about substances, regulated chemicals, chemical reactions, and chemical supplier information.
Click here to access the legacy SciFinder platform.
All new users MUST register at the New User Registration Link and must use their MSU email address. If you are using IE and this resource does not load, please try another browser, such as Mozilla or Safari.
Provides e-book and e-journal content for astronomy and physics, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computing and computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and law, mathematics and statistics, and medicine.
Finding Journal Articles at MSU Guide
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.