Aviation

Data and reports from documented aircraft incidents.

From AOPA.org. Search the ASI accident database (NTSB accident reports from 1983-present), Interactive Accident Maps, Nall Report, Featured Accidents, studies and other data-driven resources.

Video case studies of small craft aviation accidents produced by AOPA Air Safety Institute.

AERADE provides access to key aerospace and defence information sources created worldwide. The service currently includes links to more than 30,000 quality and essential Internet resources including Web sites, specialist databases, full text technical reports, engineering design data, conferences and news.

Aeronautical Information Manual and other Federal Aviation Administration Air Traffic Plans and Publications.

Yellow pages directory of aviation related businesses.

Safety training courses from AOPA Online: Aircraft Owners & Pilots Association. You must create a free account, but there is no cost for the interactive studies.

Search over four decades of published technical information. Full-text of articles can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Aviation Safety Information Analysis and Sharing (ASIAS) system. The ASIAS system enables users to perform integrated quires across multiple databases, search an extensive warehouse of safety data, and display pertinent elements in an array of useful formats.

Provides technical research, development, testing and evaluation (RDT&E) information to support US Department of Defense customer needs.

Access to NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results (1916-present). Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available.

A gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources from the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI),

The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) is an independent federal agency charged with determining the probable cause of transportation accidents, promoting transportation safety, and assisting victims of transportation accidents and their families.

The Aviation Weather Center delivers consistent, timely and accurate weather information for the world airspace system. We are a team of highly skilled people dedicated to working with customers and partners to enhance safe and efficient flight. NOAA.gov

Comprises selected resources from "17 U.S. government science organizations within 12 Federal agencies. These agencies form the voluntary Science.gov Alliance. Visitors to the site can search across Alliance agency resources via one query...Two major types of information are included — selected authoritative science Web sites and often hard-to-access scientific databases."

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database

Aeronautic Structures tutorial page from Mississippi State Department of Aerospace Engineering.

NASA is using PMC to permanently preserve and provide easy public access to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research. Beginning with research funded in 2016, all NASA-funded authors and co-authors (both civil servant and non-civil servant) will be required to deposit copies of their peer-reviewed scientific publications and associated data into NASA’s publication repository called NASA PubSpace. This EXCLUDES patents, publications that contain material governed by personal privacy, export control, proprietary restrictions, or national security law or regulations