It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available (both print and electronic) from Memorial
Library. This link is most useful when you have a citation for a journal and would like to see if we own it.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
"Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web."
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, reports, and theses that cover the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles in the Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines, newsletter, and proceedings. Also provides access to the Guide to Computing Literature that provides citations and abstracts to articles, books, proceedings, and other materials about all aspects of computer science.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, "including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics." *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
The above link provides access to federal, state, and local tax codes as well as to regulations, cases, rulings, and other tax related materials. To use the various database applications (e.g., Notes, Folders, Notifications, etc.), you will need to register for a student account.
Provides "macroeconomic statistics, market size data and lifestyle trends on a global basis." Includes "one million statistics for 205 countries, volume and value market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, and 205 Euromonitor country profiles." Available only to faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials about all aspects of physical education, including business and marketing, coaching and training, dance, health education, kinesiology, motor learning, physical education curricula, physical therapy, recreation, sport law, sport sociology/psychology, sports equipment, sports medicine, and standardized fitness tests.
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.