It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"A3 Magazine is a brand new  seasonal digital and print publication dedicated to celebrating Black and Brown artists, creatives and visionaries. The magazine casts light on how Black and Brown creativity is impacting the world with a unique perspective and an unapologetic execution, bridging the gap between the worlds of fine art and street art with the common thread of building 'Community over clout.'"
"Since 1913, Art in America has published groundbreaking critical insights about contemporary art and culture. Each monthly issue features exhibition reviews, interviews with leading artists, and in-depth essays by critics, curators, and scholars at the forefront of their fields."
See link in MavScholar: https://link.mnsu.edu/artinamerica
See also the website: https://www.artnews.com/c/art-in-america/
See also the print collection: https://link.mnsu.edu/aiaprint
"Founded in 1902, ARTnews is the oldest and most widely circulated art magazine in the world ... Published in print four times a year, it reports on the art, people, issues, trends, and events shaping the international art world."
See link in MavScholar: https://link.mnsu.edu/artnews
See also the website: https://www.artnews.com/
See also the print collection: https://link.mnsu.edu/anprint
"Black Art in American is a multifaceted arts company based in Columbus Georgia. Since 2010 [their] mission has been to document, preserve and promote the contributions of the African American arts community."
"Since 1995, [they] have been a mega-zine dedicated exclusively to exploring independent creative action. Published four times a year, each issue of Broken Pencil features reviews of hundreds of zines and small press books, plus comics, excerpts from the best of the underground press, interviews, original fiction and commentary on all aspects of the indie arts."
See the website: https://link.mnsu.edu/brokenpencil
"As the world's most widely circulated ceramics magazine, Ceramics Monthly lets you indulge your artistic curiosity, instructs you on techniques and styles, and introduces you to the world’s most interesting artists!"
See link in MavScholar: https://link.mnsu.edu/ceramicsmonthly
See also the website: https://ceramicartsnetwork.org/magazines-subscriptions/ceramics-monthly/
See also the print collection: https://link.mnsu.edu/cmprint
"Founded by Richard Coyne and Robert Blanchard in 1959, Communication Arts is the premier source of inspiration for graphic designers, art directors, design firms, corporate design departments, advertising agencies, interactive designers, illustrators and photographers—everyone involved in visual communication."
See the website: https://www.commarts.com/
See also the print collection: https://link.mnsu.edu/commarts
"Hi-Fructose began as a quarterly print art magazine, founded by artists, Attaboy and Annie Owens in 2005. Hi-Fructose focuses squarely on the art which transcends genre and trend, assuring readers thorough coverage and content that is informative and original. Hi-Fructose showcases an amalgamation of new contemporary, emerging as well distinguished artists, with a spotlight on awe inspiring spectacles from round the world."
"[Their] mission is to engage with the field of artists books by means of critical discourse and creative exploration of the intersections of book arts, artists books, poetry, photography, experimental literature, printmaking, graphic design and other book-related creative endeavors."
See the link in MavScholar: https://link.mnsu.edu/jab
"Juxtapoz launched with the mission of connecting modern genres like psychedelic and hot rod art, graffiti, street art, and illustration, to the context of broader more historically recognized genres of art like Pop, assemblage, old master painting, and conceptual art. Although based in San Francisco, Juxtapoz was founded upon the belief in the virtues of Southern California pop culture and freedom from the conventions of the "established" New York City art world."
"Sugarcane Magazine is a Black art and culture media company. Black culture is the most recognized culture in the world and influences every corner of humanity. With the rise in Black visual art along with music, dance, design, and literature, Sugarcane Magazine controls the cultural currency of Black people."
"Founded in 1944, the National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD) is an organization of schools, conservatories, colleges, and universities with approximately 363 accredited institutional members. It establishes national standards for undergraduate and graduate degrees and other credentials for art and design and art/design-related disciplines, and provides assistance to institutions and individuals engaged in artistic, scholarly, educational, and other art/design-related endeavors."
From the site: "accessCeramics is a growing collection of images of contemporary ceramics by recognized artists. It is designed for use by artists, arts educators, scholars and the general public, and is intended to fill a void in contemporary ceramics digital image collections on the web. "
"Archnet is a globally-accessible, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world. Archnet’s mission is to provide ready access to unique visual and textual material to facilitate teaching, scholarship, and professional work of high quality."
"Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces."
Features artwork from MoMA (NYC), the National Gallery (London), Palace of Versailles, the State Hermitage Museum (Moscow), and more.
"AskART is an online database containing over 200,000 artists. From its inception the focus was on American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present. However, in January of 2007 the database expanded to include international artists' auction records."
From the site: "Cary was director of Continental Type Founders Association (a type-importing agency), a former president of the American Institute of Graphic Arts, and proprietor of the private Press of the Woolly Whale. His professional and personal interests in printing led him to collect printer's manuals and type specimens, as well as great books of the printer's art."
"Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum is the only museum in the nation devoted exclusively to historic and contemporary design. The Museum presents compelling perspectives on the impact of design on daily life through active educational and curatorial programming."
"The Marcel Breuer Digital Archive represents a collaborative effort headed by Syracuse University Library to digitize over 30,000 drawings, photographs, letters and other materials related to the career of Marcel Breuer, one of the most influential architects and furniture designers of the twentieth century."
"Over 1,000 American and European posters printed from 1893 through the first years of the 20th-century. The collection represents the inception and heyday of magazine, book, and newspaper posters of the last decade of the 19th-century, and well into the 20th-century."