It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, and a selection of partner publishers’ scholarly works. The library contains over 100 books with a special emphasis in Art & Architecture, Regional and National History, Language reference, and Regional and Area Studies.
The Oxford Reference Library includes the Benezit Dictionary of Artists: "A comprehensive and definitive resource for artists' biographies, published since 1911 Includes 149,000 biographies..."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
(Formerly BHI: British Humanities Index) Provides citations and abstracts to articles in "internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK."
Provides the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research and is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
Education journals plus research and technical reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books. ERIC documents are also available in the Library on microfiche. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
This database provides access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many of these are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.*This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Off-Campus Access to Library Databases
Want to access databases from off-campus? Many library databases require a username and password to access off-campus. Use your StarID username and password.