PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities while providing an authoritative guide to theory & method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage: 1790 to present.
Provides macroeconomic statistics, market size data & lifestyle trends on a global basis, as well as one million statistics for 205 countries, volume & value market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, and 205 Euromonitor country profiles.
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Now in an online format, Something About the Author allows users to explore information on the lives and written works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage: 1790 to present.
Explore topics on education in regards to best practices, curriculum develpment, literacy standards, pedagogical research, instructional media, language arts, science & mathematics, school administration, and more.
The AP Stylebook is a basic reference to grammar, punctuation and principles of reporting, including many definitions and rules for usage as well as styles for capitalization, abbreviation, spelling and numerals. Includes Webster's New World College Dictionary.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format.
The American Psychiatric Association’s Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is a classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
This revised manual integrates the original published DSM-5 diagnostic criteria with modifications (mostly for clarity) for over 70 disorders, as well and the addition of a new diagnosis, prolonged grief disorder, and symptom codes for reporting suicidal and nonsuicidal self-injurious behavior.
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
In-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press's encyclopedias, companions, and partner publisher's scholarly works with a special emphasis in art & architecture, regional & national history, language reference, and regional & area studies.
PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities while providing an authoritative guide to theory & method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Coverage: 1790 to present.
Engineering reference materials integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
Reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
American Society for Metals Handbooks contains a comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples.
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) includes all 13,000 ASTM standards, as well as Manuals, Monographs, Data Series, STPs (Special Technical Publications) and 8 Journals.
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
SAE Mobilus is a repository of technical content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) that includes books, technical papers, journal articles, and standards.
This link opens in a new windowScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides access to such topics as biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
The indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing.
