Databases
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of criminal justice, "including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law."
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.
- Star Tribune (Minneapolis/St. Paul) This link opens in a new window
Text only version of the Star Tribune with coverage from 1986 - current.
- St. Paul Pioneer Press This link opens in a new window
St. Paul MN newspaper covering April 22, 2010 - December 31, 2019 with some exceptions.
- Homeland Security Digital LibraryThe Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is part of the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA.