Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia as well as covering gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.
Provides full text articles from alternative and independent press.
A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines that serves multiple research areas from gender studies, social history, the arts, education, politics, and marketing/media history.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
American Indian Newspapers provides digital access to North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, historic presses, and contemporary periodicals spanning two centuries from 1828-2016.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.
Complete text of the New York Times (1999 – present) via the ProQuest search platform. Includes abstracts and comprehensive indexing.
Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.
St. Paul MN newspaper covering April 22, 2010 - December 31, 2019 with some exceptions.
Text only version of the Star Tribune with coverage from 1986 - current.
Your GWS research topic may overlap other disciplines. Please visit the appropriate subject pages to find additional resources.
Here are a few you may want to start with.
