Skip to Main Content

Visit
Apply

Minnesota State University Mankato

About the University
- About the University
  
  Fast Facts
  
  Student Success
  
  Diversity and Inclusion
  
  Partnerships
  
  Office of the President
  
  News and Events
  
  Maps and Transportation
  
  Office Directory
We Are Minnesota

Minnesota State Mankato is a place where big ideas become real-world solutions that have a positive impact across Minnesota.

Watch Video
Admissions & Aid
- Admissions & Aid
  
  Undergraduate Admissions
  
  Graduate Admissions
  
  International Admissions
  
  Tuition and Aid
  
  Request Information
“Minnesota State Mankato supplies its students with countless valuable opportunities—whether it be starting a business with your Integrated Business Experience classmates in a low-risk environment, leading 30-40 new students as a Community Advisor during their transition to college, or joining a club or organization that presents critical values, beliefs, and support.”

Harley Ries
Academics
- Academics
  
  Degree Programs and Certificates
  
  Graduate Studies
  
  Research
  
  Academic Support
  
  Online and Off-Campus Programs
  
  Global Education
  
  Course Planning and Registration
  
  Academic Catalog
  
  Colleges
Athletics
University Life
- University Life
  
  Activities & Organizations
  
  Campus Recreation
  
  Centennial Student Union
  
  Career Development Center
  
  University Services
  
  Housing
  
  Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  
  Health and Safety
Giving
- Giving
  
  Ways to Give
  
  Funding Priorities
  
  Impact Stories
  
  Giving Recognition
  
  Foundation
  
  Development Staff
Find your philanthropic passion and invest in the causes and communities you care about most. Make an immediate impact and inspire students with big ideas for solving real-world problems.
Give to Current Causes

.Anthropology

Anthropology is the study of the origins and diversity of human biology and culture. Anthropologists study the evolution and adaptations of the human species through the four major subdivisions of the discipline.

Databases

Remember, depending on what you are researching, you are much more likely than any of my other students to use a really varied number of databases. Please get in touch. Kelian.Clink@mnsu.edu 507 400 4391.

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography This link opens in a new window
Provides full text ethnographic information on all aspects of cultural and social life (e.g., religious beliefs, raising children, causes and cures of diseases, economics, politics) for numerous cultures.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Provides a complete archive of full-text articles for all American Anthropological Association journals, covering the first issue of publication through the current issue.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.