One of the most difficult steps in the paper writing process is choosing a topic.
When selecting a literature related topic, start by asking yourself these questions.
Am I interested in researching for:
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film.
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
A collection of journals and eBooks covering essential humanities, social sciences, and other topics.
This collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers that best represent nineteenth and early twentieth century Britain.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains more than 125,000 titles in many subject areas: including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English-speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Provides full text dictionary definitions from all 20 volumes of the print edition plus the 3-volume Additions Series.
Brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series from Gale: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Shakespearean Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, Children’s Literature Review.
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
