Library Class and Subject Guides: Election 2022: Home

VOTING

Secretary of State--Elections Information
Minnesota's official voter resource for the Office of the Secretary of State.
Register to Vote
This website helps you to register to vote.
Polling Place Finder
This website provides important voting information for your precinct, including your polling place, districts for your precinct, and candidates on your ballot. Because of redistricting, your polling place probably changed.
Voting Rights
This website has information regarding the rights of a voter.

Political Parties

Political Parties in MN

Absentee Voting for a few other states

VOTE!

TOPICS

Vote 411
Get your ballot and study the candidates.
538
538 is the number of electors in the electoral college. 538 accumulates and analyzes polling and political data in way that is informed, accurate and attractive.
Ballotpedia
Look by map, by office, for lots of information on candidates, historical election data, and more.
Council on Foreign Relations
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders.
FactCheck
A nonpartisan, nonprofit “consumer advocate” for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics.
Findlaw: Voting Laws
Voting is a right for all U.S. citizens.
MN League of Women Voters
A non-partisan political organization, encouraging informed and active participation in government, and influencing public policy through education and advocacy.
Open States MN
The Sunlight Foundation is a national, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that uses the tools of civic tech, open data, policy analysis and journalism to make our government and politics more accountable and transparent to all.
Open Secrets
A nonpartisan guide to money's influence on U.S. elections and public policy.
Political Wire from Taegen Goddard
Politifact
An independent fact-checking journalism website aimed at bringing you the truth in politics.
ProPublica
To expose abuses of power and betrayals of the public trust by government, business, and other institutions, using the moral force of investigative journalism to spur reform through the sustained spotlighting of wrongdoing.
Real Clear Politics
Updated every morning and throughout the day, RCP culls and publishes the best commentary, news, polling data, and links to important resources from all points of the political compass and covering all the important issues of the day.
Urban Institute
The Urban Institute is the trusted source for unbiased, authoritative insights that inform consequential choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States. We are a nonprofit research organization that believes decisions shaped by facts, rather than ideology, have the power to improve public policy and practice, strengthen communities, and transform people’s lives for the better.
Wilder Foundation
The mission of the Amherst H. Wilder Foundation is to promote the social welfare of persons resident or located in the greater Saint Paul metropolitan area by all appropriate means.
YouGov
At the heart of our company is a global online community, where millions of people and thousands of political, cultural and commercial organizations engage in a continuous conversation about their beliefs, behaviours and brands.
Pew
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.
White House Historical Tables
The Historical Tables provide a wide range of data on Federal Government finances.
Many of the data series begin in 1940 and include estimates of the President’s Budget for
2021–2027. Additionally, Table 1.1 provides data on receipts, outlays, and surpluses or
deficits for 1901–1939 and for earlier multiyear periods.

Media Coverage

Newspaper Databases from MSU Library

Star Tribune (Minneapolis/St. Paul) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1986 - current. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
ProQuest US Newsstream
news stream Global Newsstream
This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.

*This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
(Formerly known as ProQuest Global Newsstream)

Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Minnesota Law
LINKS TO THE WORLD
Websites selected by the LRL because of their value in understanding issues in Minnesota. Generally clicking on each topic leads the user to state, fed, then nonprofit links, in that order.
Minnesota Legislators

Election 2022: Home

Demographic & Candidate Comparisons

VOTING

Political Parties

Absentee Voting for a few other states

VOTE!

TOPICS

Media Coverage

Newspaper Databases from MSU Library

Minnesota Legislative Reference Library