Library Class and Subject Guides: Soils: Article Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.

AGRICOLA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, reports, and theses that cover the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials covering all areas of biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Includes peer-reviewed articles from over 50 high impact journals covering a broad range of geoscience areas.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable and browsable collection of full image articles published in American Society of Civil Engineers journals, covering all aspects of civil engineering, including planning, construction management, environment, transportation, and waterways.
The default search goes to the index for ALL content from ASCE, not just what we pay for. If you are asked to login or register for access, this means that we do not have access to that particular book, conference proceedings or standard. You can request these materials through interlibrary loan.