Articles - GEOG 313 - Natural Disasters - Library Class and Subject Guides at Minnesota State University Mankato

Find Sources Using MavScholar

Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and other materials covering all areas of biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, reports, and theses that cover the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.

AGRICOLA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
BioRxiv: the preprint server for biology
A free online archive of unpublished preprints covering the disciplines of biochemistry, bioengineering, bioinformatics, biophysics, cancer and cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolutionary biology, genetics, genomics, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, molecular medicine, neuroscience, paleontology, pathology, pharmacology, physiology, plant biology, scientific communication, synthetic biology, systems biology, zoology, and other life sciences.