Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about all aspects of philosophy, including ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles in internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English-speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Project MUSE and JSTOR are separate journal databases that work together. Project MUSE contains the current 5 years of a journal's content, and JSTOR contains the content that is older than 5 years. Library Services does not have access to all content in either resource, and does not necessarily have the matching title in both databases. The power in use of these databases is in browsing journals under specific subject areas. Please use MavScholar for comprehensive searching of these databases for articles.
A collection of journals and eBooks covering essential humanities, social sciences, and other topics.
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
A list of core journals in philosophy with online access to which the Library subscribes are listed below. Each title is linked to the MavScholar entry with the journal access options.
