Library Class and Subject Guides: Sport Management: Find Articles Using Databases

Sport Management Article Databases

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Sports Business Research Network (SBRNet) This link opens in a new window
Sports Business Research Network provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.

How to Use Google Scholar Off-Campus

If you are using Google Scholar off campus, change your settings to link to our library holdings.

Click here to access Google Scholar's settings
Select Library Links to the left
Search for Minnesota State University Mankato
Check all options for Minnesota State University Mankato
Press the Save button
Conduct your search in Google Scholar
If you cannot access the articles by clicking on the title, click the "View It @ My Library" or the double arrow icon and the "Get it @ MNSU" links.
You may be asked to enter your StarID username and password to access the article
If the article is still not found, use Interlibrary Loan to have the library get the article for you.

Requesting Articles We Don't Own Through Interlibrary Loan

You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries. See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.

Sports and Society

Many sport management topics are impacted by issues in our society. The following sites provide information on sport-related social issues.

Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scroll to the "Sports" section under "Browse by Category"

Finding Journal Articles at MSU Guide

See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.