HIST 235: World War II - Family/Community History Project (Ward 2025)

Explore the Minnesota State University Archives' extensive collection of digital historical information about Minnesota State University, Mankato and South Central Minnesota.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Atlanta Daily World that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in The Baltimore Afro-American that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Users can study the progression of events over time by searching or browsing full-text, full-image issues of the Minneapolis Star Tribune from 1867-2001 with access to news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.

Cover-to-cover digitization of the entire newspaper for 1851-2015. Searchable via the ProQuest platform.

Historical newspaper archive that covers all major international historical events from 1785 and onward.

Provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with first-hand accounts and offers news coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

American Indian Newspapers provides digital access to North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, historic presses, and contemporary periodicals spanning two centuries from 1828-2016.

Includes digitized images of pages from American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

A thematic archive, covering key trade and consumer magazines in film and television from first issue to 2000.

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines that serves multiple research areas from gender studies, social history, the arts, education, politics, and marketing/media history.

A range of primary source materials focusing on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas from selected U.S. cities.

Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents, covering a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

Gale Primary Sources allows unified searching of Gale primary source collections for a comprehensive research experience.

A collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress includes Congressional reports & documents, executive agency & departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress, the American State Papers, as well as maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs

From 1941 to 1961, the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and the State Department had classified reports written to help shape U.S. foreign policy and therefore make this an excellent resource for studying significant areas of the world.

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century.

Provides users with a source to research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.