Minnesota History (Journal)
A physical copy of this journal is available in the Lass Center for Minnesota Studies.
Call #: MN Room Periodicals F601.M75
It is also available online.
It is indexed in America: History and Life and is also indexed on the Minnesota Historical Society website.
-
Minnesota History - Full-text AccessThe MSU Library has both print and electronic access to the journal, Minnesota History.
-
America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowProvides citations & abstracts to journal articles about the United States and Canadian history.
-
Minnesota History - IndexIndex and full-text articles to the journal Minnesota History from the Minnesota Historical Society.
Find Articles
-
America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowProvides citations & abstracts to journal articles about the United States and Canadian history.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and eBooks covering essential humanities, social sciences, and other topics.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Requesting Articles We Don't Own Through Interlibrary Loan
You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries. See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.
Find a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper
The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available from Library Services. This link is most useful when you have a citation and know the title of the publication.
Finding Articles & More Using Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great tool to find articles, but it includes fee-based websites. Through Library Services you have three options to access the full article content and bypass paywalls.
- Click our Google Scholar link, which is also found on our Databases A-Z page. This link will verify your access through your StarID. You will need to return to this link whenever you open a new browser.
- Change your Library Links setting in Google Scholar. Your browser will remember these settings until you clear your cache.
With options 1 and 2, your Google Scholar results will include links such as ViewIt@MNSU and, after clicking the double arrow icon, GetIt@MNSU. These links will connect you to our library to access the item.
- Install the Libkey Nomad browser extension. When you click on titles in the Google search results, LibKey adds access links into the publisher's page. LibKey will add these links to webpages until you uninstall the extension from your browser.
