It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to nursing and allied health journals. Also provides citations and abstracts to articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and other materials about all aspects of nursing and allied health, including cardiopulmonary technology, emergency service, health education, medical/laboratory, medical assistant, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, radiologic technology, social service/health care, and more.
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including "research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE." *A version of this resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports. *A version of this resource is provided by the *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
This database includes all of the databases that we formerly had under the “Sage Full-Text” moniker. It includes: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences & Nursing, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Non-Profit Leadership, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning, plus a few more journals.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
Find Sources Using MavScholar
Use the MavScholar search box below to find most, but not all, library items available at Minnesota State Mankato.