Library Class and Subject Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Find Articles using Databases

Find Articles for Most Mechanical Engineering Topics

These search tools, also known as databases, will help you find peer-reviewed journal articles, an essential resource for assignments. Visit our Articles guide for detailed instructions.

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from the American Chemical Society publications.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable and browsable collection of full image articles published in American Society of Civil Engineers journals, covering all aspects of civil engineering, including planning, construction management, environment, transportation, and waterways.
The default search goes to the index for ALL content from ASCE, not just what we pay for. If you are asked to login or register for access, this means that we do not have access to that particular book, conference proceedings or standard. You can request these materials through interlibrary loan.
ASME Transactions Journals This link opens in a new window
Our subscription to the publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers is partial. We subscribe to 24 of their current publications from 2000-present.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science & related disciplines; IEEE Xplore includes access to over 5 million full-text documents such as journals, magazines, conferences, and standards.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.
Springer Journal Package This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with access to scientific documents from journals of various disciplines.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.