Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities while providing an authoritative guide to theory & method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today.
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Contains thousands of plays written by hundreds of playwrights with detailed information on related performances, theaters & production companies, as well as selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera related to the plays.
Contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays with film documentaries representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors, and directors.
Search also in MavScholar for "best plays" or the play title or the last name of the playwright and the word "play" to find many plays in print in our collection.
Don't forgot to look at our many productions of plays on DVD, which may also be found using MavScholar.
Finding Monologues in the print collection, 2nd & 3rd floors
The best idea is to locate a play that interests you and then read through it to find a monologue that appeals to you. You can find many of our plays using this link to MavScholar. The results will include electronic and print plays. Click "General Collection" on the left menu under the heading "Collection" if you only want something in print.
You can also use this MavScholar search to see sources that contain monologues. Or you can browse the shelves on 2nd floor in PN2080 for various monologue anthologies.
Monologue anthologies in ebook form
Use this custom search to find a variety of ebooks with monologues, or choose from the two below.
Contemporary Monologues for Men: Volume 2 by 
Contemporary Monologues for Women: Volume 2 by 
